another time, another place

Singing with feeling few vocalists can reach, Kevin transports the listener to new levels of heart and soul. This 1997 release combines some swinging favorites with a couple of Mahogany originals. Kevin's shows off his mega-watt voice in Parker's Mood/Kansas City. And his loose singing style pulls every ounce of emotion out of Another Time." Arguably one of the best jazz vocalists to come around in decades, Kevin's style encompass blues, gospel, soul and jazz into a collection of jazz tunes and scat that you'll come back for again and again.

Kevin Mahogany, vocals - Cyrus Chestnut, piano - Dave Stryker, guitar - Ben Wolfe, bass - Clarence Penn, drums - Joe Lovano, tenor saxophone - Randy Travis, vocal (I Believe She Was Talkin' 'Bout Me)

1. Big Rub
2. Free
3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
4. Cloudburst
5. I Believe She Was Talkin' 'Bout Me
6. Nature Boy
7. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
8. Another Time, Another Place
9. Fix It in the Mix
10. Parker's Mood/Kansas City

Warner Bros, 1997