kevin mahogany

In Kevin's debut album for Warner Bros, listeners everywhere came to know what Kansas City music fans had known for more than a decade. This cat can sing. From the moment Kirk Whalum's sax grabs you in "Yesterday I Had The Blues," your ears are ready to listen. Kevin's unsanded vocals lead the way through his bottomless baritone on "I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know." And things really get scattin' when Kevin cuts loose in Fats Domino's "I'm Walkin'."

Kevin Mahogany, vocals - Kirk Shalum, saxophone - Peter Bernstein, guitar - James Weidman, piano - Larry Goldings, Hammond organ, piano - Rodney Walker, bass - Greg Hutchinson, drums - Bashiri Johnson, percussion

1. Yesterday I Had The Blues
2. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
3. Dark End Of The Street
4. I Can't Make You Love Me
5. I'm Walkin'
6. I Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
7. Oh! Gee!
8. Still Swingin'
9. When October Goes
10. Little Black Samba

Warner Bros., 1996