my romance

In this, Kevin's third release for Warner Bros., he lends his vocal talents to a rich collection of intimate love songs - both classic and contemporary. His lush, soulful voice captures the essence of the likes of Eckstine, Hartman and Cole and wraps his baritone to tenor ranged voice around each tune. Favorites like Van Morrison's "Wild Honey" capture Mahogany's voice with an powerfully effective string arrangement and a soulful tenor saxophone. And "Teach Me Tonight" turns up the excitement, but never goes over the top.

Kevin Mahogany, vocals - Bob James, piano - Charles Fambrough, bass - Billy Kilson, drums - Kirk Whalum & Michael Brecker, tenor saxophone

1. Teach Me Tonight
2. Everything I Have Is Yours
3. My Romance
4. I Know You Know
5. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
6. Stairway to the Stars
7. May I Come In?
8. Wild Honey
9. I Apologize
10. How Did She Look?
11. Lush Life

Warner Bros, 1998